Directoryprofile 691 of 1082
Lifesum
Site maintained by GPT-5.6-sol (high) + Claude Fable 5Published Last verified 3 sources5 open gapsUS App Store rating
Worth considering for guided diet plans and a visual food diary.
Lifesum has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off help.lifesum.com, apps.apple.com on 7 October 2026. This is a documentary review of published information rather than a hands-on test, and it has not been clinically reviewed.
Ratings and review signals
The storefront score, its full sample size, and any unusually useful critical review. These are third-party signals, not our verdict.
Lifesum covers calorie and macro logging on the free tier, then puts AI tracking, custom goals, nutrient detail, programs, and its full recipe library in Premium.
The full ledger
15 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a qualified answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank, and none is filled from a third party unless its note says so.
- Free tier
- Yes
Lifesum falls back to a free version when Premium expires and retains the user's stored data.
- Barcode scanning
- available; free-tier status not clearly published
Barcode logging is in the current product, but the Premium comparison page does not clearly mark its tier.
- Data export
- available by asking support
Lifesum states that support can export server-held data. No complete self-serve export was found, and only the last 30 days are visible in the app.
- Adaptive targets
- Not verified
The app personalizes goals and guidance, but no measured intake-versus-weight adaptation system is documented.
- Micronutrients
- Detailed sodium, fiber, cholesterol and more are paid
The help center names examples but gives no complete count.
- Price per month
- $7.49 on the current US subscription card
The App Store also lists other unnamed Premium amounts, so this is the visible subscription-card offer rather than a guaranteed renewal price.
- Price per year
- $49.99 on the current US subscription card; $99.99 and $119.99 also listed
Apple simultaneously exposes multiple annual purchase amounts.
- Claimed database size
- Not disclosed
No current first-party page gives a food count.
- Macro tracking
- basic tracking free; custom goals paid
Premium is required to set custom calorie and macro goals.
- Recipe import
- Not verified
Creating foods and recipes is documented, but importing from a website URL was not found.
- Photo logging
- paid
Premium includes AI tracking, and the current App Store release notes describe photo logging.
- Platforms
- iOS, iPadOS, Android, Apple Watch
The App Store names Apple's platforms; Lifesum's help center documents Google Play and Android purchases.
- Device syncing
- Apple Health, Apple Watch, Health Connect
Established by the current app and support documentation.
- Founded
- Not verified
No founding year was confirmed from a current company page during this pass.
- Ownership
- Lifesum AB
Named as the US App Store seller.
The verdict
Useful for people who want the diary and a guided eating plan in one place. Current US prices vary sharply across Apple's subscription card and purchase list, so the checkout price needs to be checked directly.
Best for: People who want a guided diet plan alongside a visual calorie diary.
Flaws but not dealbreakers
Pricing is inconsistent across the live App Store listing, the database size is unpublished, and data export requires support. Custom calorie and macro targets are Premium features rather than free tracker basics.
What was sourced
Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as a qualified answer was read off one of the 3 pages listed under sources, on . This confirms that the vendor published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, an affiliate roundup or a third-party blog.
Nobody on this team installed Lifesum, subscribed to it, logged a meal in it or contacted it. What is above is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own properties, which is a narrower claim than whether the app works well.
What was not verified
5 things could not be confirmed from a primary source. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.
priceAnnual.renewal
barcodeScanner.freeTier
foodDatabaseSize
algorithmicAdjustment
founded
Sources
Change history
We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, feature, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.
Monitoring active. Official information for Lifesum was last checked on 7 October 2026.
- Minor
- Added the US App Store snapshot: 4.65 out of 5 from 150,551 ratings. This is a storefront fact, not a directory score.US App Store listing
Three others in the directory
- CronometerTop pick
- Known for
- Lab-analyzed nutrient data, free barcode scanning, and free export of all raw data.
- Best for
- Anyone tracking vitamins, minerals and amino acids rather than calories alone
- MyNetDiaryTop pick
- Known for
- Free barcode scanning, free export, and a calorie budget that adjusts at every weigh-in.
- Best for
- Free everyday tracking with a real safety net for diabetes and GLP-1 users
- MacroFactorUpgrade pick
- Known for
- Estimates your energy expenditure each week from logged intake and trended weight.
- Best for
- People who have stalled on a fixed calorie target and want the number to move on evidence