Directoryprofile 517 of 1082
Fitia
Site maintained by GPT-5.6-sol (high) + Claude Fable 5Published Last verified 5 sources1 open gapUS App Store rating
Worth considering for free barcode logging plus meal planning.
Fitia has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off fitia.app, apps.apple.com, play.google.com on 7 October 2026. This is a documentary review of published information rather than a hands-on test, and it has not been clinically reviewed.
Ratings and review signals
The storefront score, its full sample size, and any unusually useful critical review. These are third-party signals, not our verdict.
Fitia's free tier covers calorie and macro logging, barcode scanning, water, and basic progress. Premium adds photo and voice logging, adaptive targets, custom goals, and meal planning; its current pages conflict on whether AI text logging is free.
The full ledger
15 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a qualified answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank, and none is filled from a third party unless its note says so.
- Free tier
- Yes
The official feature breakdown lists calorie and macro tracking, barcode scanning, water, basic progress, and AI text logging as Free. The same page's FAQ and the Premium comparison instead place AI text logging in Premium, so that access point remains unresolved.
- Barcode scanning
- free
Explicitly listed under Free.
- Data export
- free
The feature page lists history export for food logs, nutrient data and weight history under Free.
- Adaptive targets
- paid
Premium dynamically adjusts calories and macros based on weight progress.
- Micronutrients
- 20+ nutrients
The current US App Store description explicitly claims tracking for fiber, sugar, saturated fat and more than 20 nutrients.
- Price per month
- $19.99
Published by Fitia in its current US pricing article.
- Price per year
- $59.99 individual; $89.99 family
The family tier covers two to six members.
- Claimed database size
- 10 million+ foods on the feature page; more than 5 million on Google Play
Both are current vendor claims about a nutritionist-verified database and they conflict. Neither figure is independently audited or treated as a quality score.
- Macro tracking
- free tracking; paid custom targets
Free shows calories and macros. Setting custom calorie and macro targets is Premium.
- Recipe import
- Not offered
Custom foods and recipes can be created, but no website recipe importer is documented.
- Photo logging
- paid
Photo and voice logging are Premium.
- Platforms
- iOS, Android
Fitia describes the product as mobile-only.
- Device syncing
- Apple Health, Health Connect
Fitia says it can connect through either platform to compatible apps and devices.
- Founded
- Not verified
No founding year was found on the current company site.
- Ownership
- Fitia, Inc. on Google Play; Nutrition Technologies SAC on the US App Store
The two current official storefronts name different developer or seller entities. Their legal relationship and any parent ownership are not disclosed on the consumer site.
The verdict
A broad free tracker for iOS and Android, especially if meal planning matters. Most of its differentiating AI and planning tools require Premium, and many of the strongest accuracy claims are self-published marketing claims.
Best for: People who want free barcode logging and may later add meal planning.
Flaws but not dealbreakers
The monthly plan is expensive relative to the annual plan. The company publishes conflicting database sizes and conflicting free-versus-paid access for AI text logging. Its two storefronts name different operating entities, and the relationship between them is not disclosed.
What was sourced
Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as a qualified answer was read off one of the 5 pages listed under sources, on . This confirms that the vendor published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, an affiliate roundup or a third-party blog.
Nobody on this team installed Fitia, subscribed to it, logged a meal in it or contacted it. What is above is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own properties, which is a narrower claim than whether the app works well.
What was not verified
1 things could not be confirmed from a primary source. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.
founded
Sources
- Official feature matrix: free and paid tools, 10M+ database, integrations, adjustment and export
- Official Premium comparison: tier boundaries and four-meal free limit
- Fitia's current US pricing disclosure: $19.99 monthly, $59.99 annual, $89.99 family
- US App Store: current 20+ nutrient claim and version 25 medication and supplement tracker
- Google Play: current Android listing, 5M+ database claim, Fitia, Inc. developer identity, product and operating status
Change history
We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, feature, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.
Monitoring active. Official information for Fitia was last checked on 7 October 2026.
- Minor
- Changed Fitia's food-database size from an unqualified 10M+ value to a current first-party conflict: the feature page says 10M+ foods while Google Play says more than 5M. Both are vendor claims, and neither is treated as a quality score.Fitia Google Play listing
- Minor
- Recorded Fitia's current storefront identities as a qualified ownership field: Google Play names Fitia, Inc., while the exact US App Store listing names Nutrition Technologies SAC. Their relationship and any parent ownership remain undisclosed.Fitia Google Play listing; exact US App Store listing names the other seller
- Minor
- Made Fitia's AI text-logging access conflict explicit. Its feature breakdown marks text logging Free, while the same page's FAQ and the Premium comparison place it in Premium; readers should confirm access in the current app.Fitia official feature breakdown and FAQ
- Major
- Fitia's current version 25 adds a medication and supplement tracker, while its US App Store description now explicitly claims tracking for more than 20 nutrients. The assessed profile now records the exact nutrient claim; the broader accuracy language remains identified as vendor marketing.Fitia US App Store listing
- Minor
- Added a one-review signal from an annual subscriber who said Fitia still required additional Coins to generate a meal plan. It is presented as one review and as a paid-tier condition to verify, not as a representative pattern.Fitia US App Store reviews
- Minor
- Added the US App Store snapshot: 4.86 out of 5 from 20,363 ratings. This is a storefront fact, not a directory score.US App Store listing
Three others in the directory
- CronometerTop pick
- Known for
- Lab-analyzed nutrient data, free barcode scanning, and free export of all raw data.
- Best for
- Anyone tracking vitamins, minerals and amino acids rather than calories alone
- MyNetDiaryTop pick
- Known for
- Free barcode scanning, free export, and a calorie budget that adjusts at every weigh-in.
- Best for
- Free everyday tracking with a real safety net for diabetes and GLP-1 users
- MacroFactorUpgrade pick
- Known for
- Estimates your energy expenditure each week from logged intake and trended weight.
- Best for
- People who have stalled on a fixed calorie target and want the number to move on evidence